top of page

Workin' Away

Summer time is almost here! It is here, however, for my husband. He has enjoyed his first week of summer break with our son. And me? I’m still a workin’ away for 2 more weeks. Two. More. Weeks. I can do that, right?

It is extremely hard to leave the 2 of them every morning. That alarm clock is not my friend. In fact, that alarm clock is my enemy lately. But, what are you gonna do?

I have been SO busy this past month. I’ve struggled to find time to write my blog. I missed it.

The G man is still a little wild thing. He changes every single day. I can’t keep up! Literally. He is a little floor piranha. He can get some speed, and he is in to everything! He prefers being on the floor now instead of in my arms. Mr. Independent over here. He has 2 cute little toophers, and I’m pretty sure we have another on the way. He can completely pull his long little body up now. We are getting ready to lower his crib for this very reason. :)

You’ll never guess what word he began saying this week. This week that he spent every single minute with his dada. Wonder what his dada was coaching him to say every second while momma was away…

G’s dada is a very happy one, because that is now his favorite word. It is really cute, and after all, he did said momma first. ;)

We bought him a little bitty swimming pool this week, if you can even call it that. It’s more like a puddle in an inflatable pool. But, he loved it all the same!

Today, his daddy set up a little fort and tunnel for him to crawl in. He loved being in there! We need a bigger house to put all his toys in!

Ryan, Graham, and Cooper are all in the fort. All my boys. :)

One of the reasons I’ve been MIA lately is because I am busy creating vinyl decals! My new little hobby has beckoned me every night recently. I love designing new things to decorate! I literally walked through my house the other night looking for things to personalize. I found my old rain boots, so they were up first on the roster. Then, I found a towel and moved it on deck to be monogrammed next. Now I want to monogram every towel we have!

My new faves are these brightly colored tank tops. They are perfect to throw on on these hot summer days! Especially as a swimsuit cover up. I think I’ll need to make a few more for my beach trip next month! Let me know if you want one!

With all my time being consumed with work, playing with G man, and monogramming everything I can get my hands on, my work outs have been slagging behind. I fell off the bandwagon for a little while, and kept telling myself each day that I would find time to climb back on it. Didn’t happen…………..until today! I pried myself away from chores and turned on that good ol’ DVD. I am SO glad I did. I feel so good now, and I’ve got my motivation back! Oh yaaaa…..

21 Day Fix is on sale this month! When you by Shakeology, the entire 21 Day Fix workout program and containers are only $10. Yes, you heard me right! Just in time to get beach body ready! I have 5 weeks until I’m lying on the beach. I want to push hard these next 5 weeks, so I don’t spend my entire time layered up in my cover up! Let me know if you want to push yourself with me!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page