top of page

Lovely Spring Time :)


My sweet baby is beginning to look more like a little boy and less like a baby. I can't believe how time is simply flying by! This week he began holding his own bottle, sitting up without support (still a little wobbly), and is in the beginning stages of crawling. He can't quite figure out how to move all of his limbs in perfect unison to propel his body forward, but he is so very close. I think he will be moving and grooving in a week or so. It is time to baby proof the house!

He had his 6 month appointment this week. This wild man has grown almost 10 inches in 6 months! I can't believe it! He is in the 90th percentile in height and almost 50th in weight. He is in perfect health, and we couldn't be more blessed!

We went to Razorfest today to see the Razorbacks back in action. We thought Graham would love looking at everything going on, and we were right! We had so much fun, and the weather could not have been more perfect. :)

He looks so grown up with his little Nike shorts on! I really can't get over it.

Graham got to go on a little tour of the campus while we were there. He got his momma's white, white, white skin. So he was slathered up with sunscreen and a hat for extra protection!

This is his very excited face! Ha! He keeps that mouth open 98% of the time. I wish I could tell you that his clever self is calling the Hogs here, but he was just hanging out like this. That's what all the cool kids are doing these days.

While we were on campus, we decided to go find our names engraved on the senior walk. We wanted to snap a pic of our little G sitting next to our names. They turned out pretty precious.

Here he is sitting next to my name. He just melts my little heart.

And then, this little genius started looking at my name and touching it. I mean, really?!

Here he is sitting by his daddy's name.

Y'all! He started touching Ryan's name, too! I'm telling you, this kid is going to grow up to be the next Einstein. ;)

I am 2 weeks in on my 21 Day Fix Program! I still haven't lost a lot of pounds, but I have lost quite a few inches around my waist and hips. I am building so much muscle in my legs, core, and arms. so I know that hasn't helped the the scale in terms of losing the good ole lbs. Plus, I am feeling so much stronger and engergized throughout my day! (even when my little guy wakes me up 54 times throughout the night) The shakes have become one of my favorite meals of the day! I just ordered tropical strawberry, and I can't wait to try it! I also ordered a different workout set called PiYo. The more I see results, the more I want to do! It's kind of addicting.

I just signed up to be a coach for BeachBody, which is more like a motivator rather than a coach. But I get a 25% discount on the products! And I am now a firm believer in them, so I thought, "Why not?" My little group of "motivators" that I am teamed up with are starting a second round of the 21 Day Fix on May 11, so if you want to jump on the bandwagon, just let me know!

I've been taking before and after photos, but I don't have the guts to show them on a media source. Y'all don't want to see what I've got goin' on! I did them for myself because I wanted to see my body transform throughout this new journey I'm on.

I hope you all have a great weekend! Enjoy this beautiful weather! :)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page