top of page

Ouch, that hurts...

So, I began this little ole thing called The 21 Day Fix from BeachBody last Friday. I have not been able to walk ever since. I hurt everywhere. My entire family made fun of me all weekend. My lovely coworkers laughed at me pitifully walking my third graders up and down the hallway today. But...no pain, no gain.

The 21 Day Fix is a program that helps you learn about portion control, which is something I really needed help with, and about choosing the right foods. They have color coded containers that represent different food groups that help you measure out how much food you need in one day. It is really eye opening! I have been doing it so wrong. For so long.

I am really excited about this though because I am in need of a lifestyle change. A healthier lifestyle that is. I am one that loves my sweets! I would eat dessert for every meal if I could. Spending a day on the couch eating potato chips, oreos, and drinking cherry coke wouldn't be out of the norm for me. I love my junk food. But, I don't love feeling sluggish all the time and having no energy. Especially now that I have my son. I want to come home and be full of energy to play with him all night instead of spending it on the couch infront of the tv. And then I wonder why this weight doesn't just melt off my hips? Hmmm....

Like I said, I am in need of a lifestyle change.

I am hoping this is it. I am only on day 4 of 21, so it is only just the beginning. I am trying to remain strong, even though it hurts to blink, and I haven't seen any numbers move on my stupid scale yet. I am not going to let the discourage me though-I can do this! It's not fun, but I can do it!

Ryan and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary this past weekend. We went out to dinner on Saturday night. I cannot believe we have been married 5 years! Time really does fly, and even more so now that we have a litte one. I had a nice "healthy" taco salad instead of cheese enchiladas and sopapillas. Dangit.

That wasn't the only time I was tempted. My grandma cooked dinner Friday night, and I normally would have stuffed myself, and then ate a huge piece of cake! However, I just ate one little bite of cake from my husband's piece. It had pineapples in it. That's totally fruit, you guys.

My mom cooked Sunday after church and made her delicious lemon bars for dessert. People, my family is trying to kill me! I battled through and came out victorious in the end! Ok...semi victorious.....

We've also been battling with an extremely fussy baby this weekend. One who does not want to be put down. Like...you better not even think about putting him down. He can sense the thought. It hasn't been peachy.

I think he is possibly starting to teeth, but I really have no idea. He is less than a week away from being 6 months old. He's been chewing on everything within a 5 mile radius for awhile now, but this weekend has been even worse. Sleeping, forget about it! I need some help from experienced mommies out there. What works and what doesn't? How did you get through this? I just miss my smiling, happy boy! I hate seeing him hurt.

That's all for now! Hope you have a great week! :)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page