top of page

Weekly Update

It's been a pretty low key week in the Tucker household, and we are not complaining! The past 3 weeks and weekends have been jam packed, so we were pretty excited to have a week on the down low.

It is official. G man is on the move. You put him down, and he army crawls all around. He really tries to get up on all 4's, and he can do it. But then, he doesn't really know what to do next. This crawling stuff is hard work.

He is really good at sitting up now. We ordered some new toys for our big 7 month old. We love Melissa and Doug toys. Graham thinks they are pretty great as well! We also got a little walker, because he is ready to start pulling himself up on stuff. He has a big ol' tooth on the bottom right. We are thinking the other one is coming in for sure. At least, that is what we keep telling ourselves when he wakes up crying 3-4 times a night this past well. Ugh....

He has learned where the video monitor is in his room. He likes to stare at it and let us know that he is not sleeping! It is also a little creepy.... ;)

I wish I had more time to use my vinyl cutter! I have so much fun creating things. I'm running out of stuff to put decals on now! Looks like an order from Amazon Prime is in my near future. Shh....don't tell Ryan! ;)

I added a little decor to my boring coffee tumbler. I made it a little too big...oops...rookie mistake.

I also added a little flavor to a boring gray t-shirt for the wild man. I'm telling you, I am running out of items! I can't stop! So let me design a little somthin' somthin' for you!

I am about 2 weeks in to my second round of the 21 Day Fix. I weighed this morning and I am down 11 pounds! Woop Woop! Victory! No, not really....but I am getting much closer! I still have about 10 pounds I would love to lose, but my clothes fit me better than they did before I got pregnant. I was puzzled at first b/c my clothes fit better, but I am still about 10 pounds heavier than I was before the G man. Duh Chelsea, it is because I have built so much muscle, and I love it! I really am very excited about this new me because it isn't stopping anytime soon. I like living a healthier lifestyle. It's all about choices.

I have 2 friends doing it with me this round, and they are kicking serious booty! One of them is about to pass me in total pounds lost from one round of 21 Day Fix. Get it girl!

So, I just got an extra box of Shakeology, which are the shakes that go along with these workout programs. I substitute breakfast with one each morning. If you would like to give them a try, just let me know! I have 8 chocolate and 8 strawberry.

I am so excited for this long weekend! We are getting ready to have a bonfire and weenie roast with family. Maybe even sneak some s'mores in there,too. Good thing I did 2 work-outs today! ;)

Hope you all have a great Memorial Day!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page