top of page

Look who's 6 months old!


My little guy is 6 months old today! He and his daddy are napping as I type this. He has been the greatest joy in our lives. I don't know what we would do without him.

He is the biggest wiggle worm. We could not get a picture of him being still and smiling at the same time today. Literally, he is never still. Unless he is sleeping, which is like...never. He is definitely all boy! He is starting to sit up without any help from mom and dad, he wants to jump all the time. he is apparently part frog, he can move in perfect circles during tummy time, he just can't figure out how to propel himself forward quite yet. his least favorite thing in the world is sleep (bummer, dude), and his favorite things in the world are Mickey Mouse and books (for both entertainment and chewing on). He wants to climb up things already. He loves to climb up his mommy by shoving his foot in her fat roll and launching himself upward. Soon, little boy, that fat roll will be gone! He has also began reaching out for you, and it melts my heart everytime! Except for the one time he chose his daddy over me...the ONE time. ;)

These are the best pics I got today of our little cutie patootie. He's a mess. A beautiful mess.

In honor of his half birthday, I have bought one of his presents for his 1st birthday. I had to hide it from myself because I wanted to give it to him the second I brought it home. It is a cute little teepee to put in his room! We want to make it a little reading nook full of pillows and blankets and maybe a litte twinkle lighting!

(I didn't realize that I caught this woman bending over until I uploaded the photo. Woops...)

(Also, they have their display set up as a dog house. Ummm...no Hobby Lobby. No.)

Update on my 21 Day Fix journey! I am on day 9. Tackling this challenge one day at a time. I wish I could tell you I have followed the work outs and diet exactly as I should be....but....that just didn't happen. What's a girl to do when my assistant principal forces me to eat an entire chocolate bar that she gave me for getting through testing? I just can't disappoint her! I may have used the term "forces" lightly.

BUT...I have still lost some weight! 3 pounds down and 3 inches melted away around my waist. Not too bad for my first week. Thank you BeachBody! Hopefully, if I keep up the hard work until this summer, I will actually have a body worthy of the beach when we go in July!

I just drank my Shakeology that came with my challenge after my workout for the day. Strawberry with a banana and a little honey for kicks. Yall, it was so yummy! I would not lie to you.

Maybe this time next week I will be down another 3 pounds or more! Until then, this little wild man says,"BYE BYE!"

Oh, that hair....


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page