top of page

Break Time!

It is officially our last intersession of the school year, and I can't wait to spend next week home with Graham! Perks of a year round school :) Then, 6 more weeks before it's summer break! Ohhh yeaaa....

This was out little cutie patootie at church on Sunday. He loves rockin the suspenders and bow tie look just like his daddy. He's so handsome.

I'm hoping to catch up on some good ol' housework next week. I clean the house, and it is a complete disaster the next day! I don't know what happens in a 24 hour time span that can create such a mess, but we sure do it. Every day. Graham isn't even old enough to pitch in. We just are so busy things just get put down anywhere and everywhere. I've got to work on better time management. Doesn't that sound like fun? :/ Blah.

We are off to Little Rock this weekend, and I should be packing right now, but I just keep putting it off. Just about anything else is more fun than packing! I am very excited to shop, watch my sister's last dance competition, and see some of my sweet family. Good times ahead!

Today was my last day of the 21 Day Fix! These past 3 weeks just flew by. I have lost 4.5 pounds, and 11.5 inches! I just did my measurements and about fell over. I cannot believe how quickly my body is changing. I haven't lost a ton of weight, but I've gained a lot of muscle. I know I will drop some more pounds this next round we are starting May 11 with my challenge group. I need to follow the meal plan a little better. ( I may have cheated on more than one occasion, but hello...it was my birthday and anniversary month) ;) Can you blame me??

I've found some yummy new recipes for my shakeology! I've already tried banana bread and s'mores. They were so good! Even Ryan thought it was tasty! Next on the list is birthday confetti cake, blueberry dream, peanut butter cinnamon dolce frap, cinnamon roll, and caramel apple! No, I did not make these up! Best breakfast ever!

I am so pleased with this program. I love that it's not a diet. It's a lifestyle make over. I really needed that, and it is proving to be very effective. I can't even imagine what my results could have been if I followed the meal plans exactly as I should have. I'll try better next time!

Hope you all have a great weekend! Enjoy this beautiful weather! :)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page